Caitlyn Jenner apologizes for controversial comments about transgender issues

Caitlyn-jenner-apologizes

Feed-twFeed-fb

Caitlyn Jenner may be the world’s most famous transgender person, but she’s still learning how to talk about trans issues in a way that feels authentic to a long marginalized group

The reality TV star and activist made that clear on Monday when she apologized for recent comments that many criticized as out of touch and perhaps even transphobic

"In the last week many people have pointed out some mistakes I’ve made," Jenner wrote on her blog. "My first reaction was to feel hurt, to wish people would give me more credit for having a big heart, and to know I don’t have a mean bone in my body. But as I’ve thought about it, I guess I’ve come to understand that maybe I have made some mistakes, and I need to make my real feelings more clear." Read more…

More about Lgbt, Lifestyle, Lgbt Rights, Caitlyn Jenner, and Transgender Rights

via Mashable http://on.mash.to/1QJ3SQG

Leave a Reply

